I Have a Sponser

1 Sep

Tonight I believe I’ve made one of the most important steps since I’ve started this program of OA and adopting a new and healthier lifestyle. I called a lady from my OA group that I both respect and admire and asked her to be my sponser. We had just a brief talk tonight, but already I feel like it was a step in the right direction. It’s nice knowing there is someone there that’s been through all of what I’ve been through and is willing to hold my hand through the process. She gave me a couple of things to get started on, and I’m glad that I procrastinated on completing my Step 4 inventory because she said not to work the steps just yet, we’ll get to that later on- together. So see people, procrastination isn’t always a bad thing! 😉

 On a completely different subject- I have to tell you about my new obsession- Greek yogurt. Let me start by saying that I tried several different brands of Greek yogurt and found all of them equally disguisting. I really thought that it was suppose to smell (and taste) like it had gone bad a week ago.  I finally gave up on it and decided I would just continue to hate it for the rest of my life. That was until my friend Kelly bought me a container of Greek Gods yogurt (with honey). This stuff is AH-mazing! I love love luuuhh-vvee it! This morning I was running late to work and didn’t have time to mix a smoothie- so I mixed a little Greek yogurt with some Kashi granola ceral and voile- heaven in a bowl! Seriously, try it- it’s delicious. So, thank  you Kelly for my new love!

2 Responses to “I Have a Sponser”

  1. lillyoa September 1, 2011 at 9:49 pm #

    Excellent!

    lilly

  2. goingsteadyblog September 2, 2011 at 7:24 am #

    Congrats on the sponsor! I’ll have to look for Greek Gods yogurt. I’ve had a container of Fage in my fridge for, oh, a week ’cause I’m afraid Greek yogurt will taste like rancid milk or something. At least it’s not tofu. 🙂

Leave a Reply

